- WAC 306-01-020 Membership. The law revision commission consists of thirteen members as follows:
- (1) Two senators, ex officio, designated by the president of the senate, and not members of the same political party;
- (2) Two representatives, ex officio, designated by the speaker of the house of representatives, and not members of the same political party;
- (3) Three deans of accredited law schools of the state, ex officio, or their designees from members of their respective law faculties;
- (4) Four lawyers admitted to practice in the state, designated by the board of governors of the Washington state bar association;
- (5) Two nonlawyer members with a demonstrated interest in the work of the law revision commission, appointed by the governor.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 1.30.050. WSR 92-15-018, \$ 306-01-020, filed 7/6/92, effective 8/6/92.]